Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Login


Take the time to read our Privacy Policy.

HK1837 Offline
#1 Posted : Tuesday, 17 September 2019 8:13:30 AM(UTC)
HK1837

Rank: Veteran

Reputation:

Groups: Moderator, Registered, Veteran
Joined: 1/03/2005(UTC)
Posts: 13,373

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 219 time(s) in 210 post(s)
Still chasing one of these if anyone has one. I have a shifter, and the console insert piece itself but it is a Powerglide insert, so either I have to convert it or buy another. There are three parts different:

The clear plastic bit with the LSDNP on it.
The metal piece with square holes in it.
A plastic bit also with square holes with 2x blue stripes on it, Powerglide is green stripes.

I can modify the second and third bits if I have to but would rather buy an original if I can find one. Normally I’d just leave the Powerglide one there and it will work perfectly just won’t show 2nd, but as it is being Engineered it has to display all gears. I thought of pretending it is a Powerglide but it has to be brake and swerve tested so they’ll probably figure that out.
_______________________________________________________
If we all had the same (good) taste, who would buy all the Fords?
morsesworld Offline
#2 Posted : Monday, 30 December 2019 7:26:34 PM(UTC)
morsesworld

Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/11/2017(UTC)
Posts: 43
Australia
Location: frankston

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hi HK,

I noticed on Ebay they are now making the Wiring Looms for HK-G GTS consoles now. ($75)

Did you see it.

Cheers.
HK1837 Offline
#3 Posted : Monday, 30 December 2019 8:12:08 PM(UTC)
HK1837

Rank: Veteran

Reputation:

Groups: Moderator, Registered, Veteran
Joined: 1/03/2005(UTC)
Posts: 13,373

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 219 time(s) in 210 post(s)
Yes mate, but thanks for the heads up.
_______________________________________________________
If we all had the same (good) taste, who would buy all the Fords?
KBM Offline
#4 Posted : Wednesday, 27 May 2020 7:25:59 PM(UTC)
KBM

Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 21/04/2017(UTC)
Posts: 246
Australia
Location: Tolmie

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 15 time(s) in 15 post(s)
If your still looking for these parts there's a mob who are now making complete new inserts. Walmat design. Just make sure you tell google you want walmat and not Walmart and they come up on top of page.
HK1837 Offline
#5 Posted : Wednesday, 27 May 2020 7:32:38 PM(UTC)
HK1837

Rank: Veteran

Reputation:

Groups: Moderator, Registered, Veteran
Joined: 1/03/2005(UTC)
Posts: 13,373

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 219 time(s) in 210 post(s)
Cool, thank you. I had a look but only a Facebook page at the moment which I can’t see. Not in a hurry so I’ll wait until they get a normal web page. Great news someone is making one!
_______________________________________________________
If we all had the same (good) taste, who would buy all the Fords?
14fun Offline
#6 Posted : Monday, 15 June 2020 11:59:35 PM(UTC)
14fun

Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 15/06/2020(UTC)
Posts: 1
Australia
Location: brisbane

Hi HK
Are you still looking for your 3 items for your trimatic console.
I have a Powerglide with a trimatic original console and have been looking for the Powerglide bits.
I just purchased a new powerglide slider on Ebay which was totally missing in my console.
On Ebay, look up Quadrant Slider, Quadrant Guide Replacement and Quadrant Coloured Selector, available as Powerglide or Trimatic.
But Ebay is not selling the clear plastic piece with LSDNRP (Trimatic) or LDNRP (Powerglide)
morsesworld Offline
#7 Posted : Tuesday, 4 August 2020 5:29:18 PM(UTC)
morsesworld

Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/11/2017(UTC)
Posts: 43
Australia
Location: frankston

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
My Car was originally Powerglide in the eighties. But it had a T400 in it when I bought it. So in the eighties I put Trimatic Slider Parts in it, but it still doesn't line up properly when shifting. Its using a Rod to shift the Trans not a Cable as in the Later models. One day I will cut some Perspex up and use Letraset Letters and a plate with the coloured squares in the right Positions I guess.
HK1837 Offline
#8 Posted : Tuesday, 4 August 2020 5:42:56 PM(UTC)
HK1837

Rank: Veteran

Reputation:

Groups: Moderator, Registered, Veteran
Joined: 1/03/2005(UTC)
Posts: 13,373

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 219 time(s) in 210 post(s)
Yes, the Trimatic shifter is a little different to the Powerglide one. When you put them side by side it becomes clear the ratio of T-bar to rod movement is different. I’m hoping to make the Powerglide one work with the TH350C by trial and error. I am getting new Trimatic bits to convert the console quadrant.
_______________________________________________________
If we all had the same (good) taste, who would buy all the Fords?
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2020, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.151 seconds.