Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Login


Take the time to read our Privacy Policy.

crowe Offline
#1 Posted : Wednesday, 8 November 2017 11:45:23 PM(UTC)
crowe

Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/03/2005(UTC)
Posts: 280

have read the help topic but can't find the attach check box?

Edited by user Wednesday, 8 November 2017 11:48:51 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

RigPig Offline
#2 Posted : Monday, 13 November 2017 12:54:50 AM(UTC)
RigPig

Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 29/07/2006(UTC)
Posts: 654
Location: in the shed

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 9 post(s)
You're not alone there, thats probably why theres hardly any images on this forum.
Theres a couple of different ways to add an image, from your computer or from the internet.

Images from your computer
Click on 'My Albums'

Click 'add new album'

At the bottom of the edit page click 'Browse' to locate an image on your computer. (Maximum size is only 1024kb)
After you've selected an image click 'open'

At the bottom right of the page click 'upload'

You should now have an album with one image in it.

When you're making a new post or a reply, click on this icon.

All of your album images will appear, click on the one you want to insert.

I'll add a link like this in the text area.

You can preview your comment if you want and the image will also appear in the preview.


Image from the internet
Click on this icon when youre posting a comment

Paste the URL address of the image in the box and click ok

Edited by user Wednesday, 15 November 2017 9:34:13 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

"I would never want to be a member of a group whose symbol was a guy nailed to two pieces of wood" (George Carlin)
bazza30555 Offline
#3 Posted : Monday, 13 November 2017 8:26:49 PM(UTC)
bazza30555

Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/05/2007(UTC)
Posts: 207

Thanks: 2 times
l'll have to do a computer course to do all that. Can't see many more images on this forum.
wbute Offline
#4 Posted : Tuesday, 14 November 2017 5:58:36 AM(UTC)
wbute

Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 25/01/2010(UTC)
Posts: 734

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
How do you do it on an iPhone?
HK1837 Offline
#5 Posted : Tuesday, 14 November 2017 6:02:25 AM(UTC)
HK1837

Rank: Veteran

Reputation:

Groups: Moderator, Registered, Veteran
Joined: 1/03/2005(UTC)
Posts: 11,868

Was thanked: 76 time(s) in 74 post(s)
Use the VIEW FULL SITE at the bottom of the page?
_______________________________________________________
If we all had the same (good) taste, who would buy all the Fords?
KBM Offline
#6 Posted : Tuesday, 14 November 2017 6:04:31 AM(UTC)
KBM

Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 21/04/2017(UTC)
Posts: 136
Australia
Location: Tolmie

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
How do you shrink your photos down to 1024kb ?
HK1837 Offline
#7 Posted : Tuesday, 14 November 2017 7:54:10 AM(UTC)
HK1837

Rank: Veteran

Reputation:

Groups: Moderator, Registered, Veteran
Joined: 1/03/2005(UTC)
Posts: 11,868

Was thanked: 76 time(s) in 74 post(s)
Easy and rough way is to select all images you want to resize in File Explorer, right click, select SEND to MAIL RECIPIENT and Outlook will re-size them for you in a new email (optional sizes offered). Choose “save attachments” if it will let you in the Outlook window or just drag them into File Explorer.
_______________________________________________________
If we all had the same (good) taste, who would buy all the Fords?
wbute Offline
#8 Posted : Tuesday, 14 November 2017 3:59:00 PM(UTC)
wbute

Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 25/01/2010(UTC)
Posts: 734

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
I tried full view but it just asks for a HTML address. There’s no option for uploading from my camera.
RigPig Offline
#9 Posted : Tuesday, 14 November 2017 8:57:53 PM(UTC)
RigPig

Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 29/07/2006(UTC)
Posts: 654
Location: in the shed

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 9 post(s)
Originally Posted by: KBM Go to Quoted Post
How do you shrink your photos down to 1024kb ?


I never shrink any images, I always screen capture new ones just for uploading here.
I use the Windows 7 'Snipping Tool' I think its built into Windows 7,8 and 10 so you probably have it without knowing it.
Its a screen capture thingy.
Click on the start menu and type the word 'snipping' in the search area and it'll find it if you have it.

Open an image on your PC, zoom in if you need to and then screen capture all of the image or just a part of it using the Snipping Tool then save that captured image as a new MUCH smaller file without losing any quality.
"I would never want to be a member of a group whose symbol was a guy nailed to two pieces of wood" (George Carlin)
RigPig Offline
#10 Posted : Tuesday, 14 November 2017 9:01:03 PM(UTC)
RigPig

Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 29/07/2006(UTC)
Posts: 654
Location: in the shed

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 9 post(s)
Originally Posted by: wbute Go to Quoted Post
There’s no option for uploading from my camera.


Nope
"I would never want to be a member of a group whose symbol was a guy nailed to two pieces of wood" (George Carlin)
wbute Offline
#11 Posted : Tuesday, 14 November 2017 9:26:39 PM(UTC)
wbute

Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 25/01/2010(UTC)
Posts: 734

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Why in the year 2017 is still difficult to put a picture on a website forum? It hasn’t got any better or simpler from ten years ago.
KBM Offline
#12 Posted : Wednesday, 15 November 2017 6:51:14 PM(UTC)
KBM

Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 21/04/2017(UTC)
Posts: 136
Australia
Location: Tolmie

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
RigPig, your first pic shows the right hand side of the screen for all the info you describe. Problem is my screen looks nothing like that. mine looks more like this (LEFT to RIGHT)

logged in as: KBM My Profile / My Inbox /My Albums /My topics/logout Rare Spares/Forum/Search/Members/Help

Are we on a different planet or what?
I don't get the fancy blue arrows either
I've finally managed to get a photo in my album but no further.
There's a gap between logout and rarespares, as in on opposite sides of the page.

Edited by user Wednesday, 15 November 2017 6:55:13 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

gm5735 Offline
#13 Posted : Wednesday, 15 November 2017 7:29:30 PM(UTC)
gm5735

Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 16/04/2014(UTC)
Posts: 683
Man
Location: Victoria

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 26 time(s) in 26 post(s)
RigPig Offline
#14 Posted : Wednesday, 15 November 2017 9:02:53 PM(UTC)
RigPig

Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 29/07/2006(UTC)
Posts: 654
Location: in the shed

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 9 post(s)
Originally Posted by: KBM Go to Quoted Post
RigPig, your first pic shows the right hand side of the screen for all the info you describe. Problem is my screen looks nothing like that. mine looks more like this (LEFT to RIGHT)

logged in as: KBM My Profile / My Inbox /My Albums /My topics/logout Rare Spares/Forum/Search/Members/Help

Are we on a different planet or what?
I don't get the fancy blue arrows either
I've finally managed to get a photo in my album but no further.
There's a gap between logout and rarespares, as in on opposite sides of the page.


Ah yes I forgot I changed my 'preferred theme' a couple of years ago, thats why the site looks different to you.
You can personalise how the page looks when you login but dont bother, thats another lesson.

I've just changed the first two images in the instruction above so it should look more like what everyone elses page looks like.
Good luck Anxious
"I would never want to be a member of a group whose symbol was a guy nailed to two pieces of wood" (George Carlin)
RigPig Offline
#15 Posted : Wednesday, 15 November 2017 9:14:16 PM(UTC)
RigPig

Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 29/07/2006(UTC)
Posts: 654
Location: in the shed

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 9 post(s)
Originally Posted by: gm5735 Go to Quoted Post
http://www.fastlane.com.au/Forum/resource.ashx?image=394

Just a test.

Thats different, you just found a third way using the URL address of an image in your album.
Whatever works.
The other way is just click the 'Insert Album Image' icon and click on the small image to insert it.
"I would never want to be a member of a group whose symbol was a guy nailed to two pieces of wood" (George Carlin)
KBM Offline
#16 Posted : Thursday, 16 November 2017 6:43:55 AM(UTC)
KBM

Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 21/04/2017(UTC)
Posts: 136
Australia
Location: Tolmie

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

I think I've got it. I was trying to use insert image and not insert album image.
So anyone can use the photos from everyone else's album?
By the way that's a photo of my van just after I finished sand blasting it.
I printed it off my old computer and then scanned it onto my new computer and it was under the limit of 1024kb but not the best quality.
I'll have to work out how to rotate my pictures before I upload them to my album.
Thanks for your patience RigPig

Edited by user Thursday, 16 November 2017 2:30:01 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2017, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.236 seconds.