Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Login


Take the time to read our Privacy Policy.

Mick G Offline
#1 Posted : Monday, 20 April 2020 10:41:24 AM(UTC)
Mick G

Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 27/02/2010(UTC)
Posts: 48

Hello. Long time between posts, is it possible to put a Turbo 400 into a Ht-Hg? Cheers, Mick.
Water makes it's own sauce
HK1837 Offline
#2 Posted : Monday, 20 April 2020 12:01:19 PM(UTC)
HK1837

Rank: Veteran

Reputation:

Groups: Moderator, Registered, Veteran
Joined: 1/03/2005(UTC)
Posts: 13,284

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 197 time(s) in 191 post(s)
Yes you can, but you need to modify the floor significantly which will need to be Engineered as you have to modify the main floor member that supports the front seats.

I would have put one or the 4spd version (4L80E) in my HK but too much mods to what is the oldest known surviving HK V8 GTS, so I’m running a TH350 instead.
_______________________________________________________
If we all had the same (good) taste, who would buy all the Fords?
morsesworld Offline
#3 Posted : Monday, 20 April 2020 4:41:11 PM(UTC)
morsesworld

Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/11/2017(UTC)
Posts: 38
Australia
Location: frankston

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hi Mick,
There is a guy in Queensland who is putting a T400 into his Monaro on You Tube at the Moment. The Post is called "Motor Fab Channel". He showed the Alterations done to his Floor Crossmember in one of the Earlier Episodes. I hopes this Helps.
Cheers.
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2020, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.133 seconds.