Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Login


Take the time to read our Privacy Policy.

3d602s Offline
#1 Posted : Monday, 27 September 2010 3:40:38 AM(UTC)
3d602s

Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 27/09/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1

I tried to use my air conditioner today and nothing happened. I looked under the bonnet and the a/c wasn't even turning. I suspected a fuse but I couldn't find one for the a/c, only a relay. I looked in both fuse boxes. Is there a fuse for the a/c on the VT Commodore?
commodorenut Offline
#2 Posted : Monday, 27 September 2010 4:06:42 AM(UTC)
commodorenut

Rank: Veteran

Reputation:

Groups: Moderator, Registered, Veteran
Joined: 2/03/2005(UTC)
Posts: 3,135

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 35 time(s) in 33 post(s)
It could be low on gas. When they are low, the pressure switch stops the compressor clutch engaging to prevent damage.

Cheers,

Mick
_______________________________________________________________

Judge a successful man not on how he treats his peers, but on how he treats those less fortunate.
Cheers,

Mick
_______________________________________________________________

Judge a successful man not on how he treats his peers, but on how he treats those less fortunate.
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2024, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.044 seconds.